The department of Pharmaceutical Sciences comprises 17 academic staff and 6 support staff. Chemistry is the core component of the department teaching responsibilities across all five years of the Bachelor in Pharmacy and 6 years of Doctor of Pharmacy. Obligatory taught courses cover pharmaceutical organic, analytical, instrumental and medicinal chemistry as well as the pharmacognostical and phytochemical aspects of natural products. Elective courses cover natural toxins, phytotherapy and applied chromatography.
Practical courses are supported by 6 teaching laboratories. In addition, the department offers courses leading to Master in Pharmaceutical Sciences and Doctor of Philosophy in Pharmaceutical Sciences.
The department has a successful track record of research in organic, analytical and medicinal chemistry, pharmacognosy and phytochemistry. Funding for research comes from v



There are no items to show in this view.